Rap-Notes: Shakespeare’s Greatest Hits Volume 1

Rap-Notes Shakespeare's Greatest Hits Volume 1Rap Notes Shakespeare s Greatest Hits Volume 1 is a short summary of five of the greatest plays ever written, at least according to my favorite high school English teacher: Hamlet Macbeth, King Lear,Romeo & Juliet, and Midsummer Night s Dream. But these are highly unusual summaries. They’re raps. they all rhyme, and they’re meant to be read with a funky beat.

Some people like downloading the MP3s of the raps so they can read and rap along. Others just want to follow the beat in their heads without help. Either way, this book is a great introduction to anyone who’s ever been a teensy-weensy, little-bit scared around Shakespeare s language.

I hope this book will let you get to the soul of these classic stories, and into the hearts and minds of their characters. I also hope you learn to love the Bard as much as I do, and see that Shakespeare was’ t just a mega genius; he was way cool.

You can purchase a copy of Rap-Notes: Shakespeare’s Greatest Hits Volume 1 at…




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s